Introduction

My name is Jake Stapleton and I live in Chatham, Illinois which is a small town just outside of Springfield.  Currently, outside all I see is rain.  We have been hit hard the last few weeks with heavy rainfall that has created massive flooding in our area and across the Midwest.  Central time zone. 

Image

I am finishing my 8th year at Springfield High School as an art teacher.  I love my job and the rewards that go along with it.  I do a lot of art work of my own, mainly portraits of sports figures showing emotion.  I’ll attach a link of my art work below.  I also coach both golf and softball which keep me busy during the Spring and Fall months.  My wife and I currently have a 7 month old boy named Wyatt and are expecting another baby in December.  Needless to say, I am very busy and don’t be surprised to see posts at all times of the night.  I look forward to meeting everyone and furthering my education in Instructional Technology. 

http://jake-stapleton.artistwebsites.com/

Thanks
Jake

Leave a Reply

