Intro

Hello class

My name is Jake Stapleton.  I live in Chatham, Illinois.  My wife and I have some new additions to our family.  Two boys, Wyatt (17 months) and Walsh (3 months).  I currently teach high school art in Springfield, Illinois. (Central Time) Some of the classes I teach are drawing, painting, art history, glassworks and graphic design.  I also coach both golf in the fall and softball in the spring.  I also like to do some of my own artwork, focusing on emotion in sports.  Link attached and a picture of my current drawing.

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jake-stapleton.html

Image

I look forward to this class and what it will do to enhance my current teachings.  I find it hard to connect with students who are out for long periods of time and hope this course may offer some alternatives. 

I have read all the announcements and enrolled in Learn2Learn.

Thanks

Jake

11 responses to “Intro

  1. Hi Jake, I added you to my RSS feed and will be following you during the course. I like the picture but not the team (I’m a 49ers fan), you have a lot of talent with art. I look forward to learning with you during this course! Have a great day!

  2. Hey Jake! Your artwork is amazing! I look forward to following your blog for class & to see your latest masterpiece! Good luck in class!

  3. Hi Jake — I am now following you! And I agree, this course looks like it’s going to be a lot of work! 🙂

  4. Lisa Dagenais

    Hi Jake,
    I am following you now. I agree with Torey on the great work of art but I am a Pats fan (mourning the loss of football season). Just watching hockey now but its almost baseball season!

  5. Hi Jake, I’ll be following your blog for this class. I’m looking forward to it.

  6. Hi Jake,

    You’ve already been added to my RSS feed from a previous class this is to make it your officially added for this class as well.

  7. Hi Jake. I am now following your blog! Tim

  8. Rosa Gallardo

    Hi Jake, I am following your blog. –Rosa

  9. iglesiasj

    Hi jake, I was already subscribed to your feed from our previous classes. Glad to see we both made it through the other classes. Look forward to your posts.
    Thanks,
    Joan Iglesias

  10. Hi Jake,

    I am now following your blog, I am looking forward to learning more about your perspectives on distance learning. Thanks!

    Andrea

  11. Hey Jake another class following your blogs and many others.

Leave a Reply

